Academician

The Academicians and Associate Academicians are nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendation of a selection committee. The Academicians and  Associate Academicians represents different field of science and technology.

Academicians

 

Prof. Dr. Vishwanath Prasad Agrawal 
PhD ( USA ) Biochemistry 
Tel: 5522900, 5537118
Email: vpa@wlink.com.np

Dr. Upendra Devkota 
MBBS, FRCS ( UK ) Neuro Surgery 
Tel: 4371358 (R), 4373850 (O)
Email:

Dr. Ashok Ratna Bajracharya 
MBBS, M. Ch. Orth. ( UK ) Orthopedic 
Tel: 4780553 (R), 4221988 (Clinic)
Email: ashokbaj@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Devi Dutta Poudyal 
PhD ( USA ) Physics 
Tel: 435779 (R), 4245571 (O)
Email: paudyaldevi2@yahoo.com

Dr. Keshar Man Bajracharya 
PhD ( USA ) Forestry 
Tel: 4275180 (R), 4268193 (O)
Email: roshan.bajracharya@gmail.com, rmbaj@ku.edu.np

Dr. Mukund Ranjit 
PhD ( USA )Horticulture 
Tel: 4473550 (R)
Email: ranjitmukunda@gmail.com

Mr. Dipak Gyawali 
MA ( USA ) M.Sc. Engg ( USSR ) Water Resources 
Tel: 5521991 (O)
Email: dipakgyawali@ntc.net.np
ida@wlink.com.np

Dr. Keshava Chandra Sharma 
PhD ( UK ) Agriculture 
Tel: 4491545 (R)
Email:

Dr. Deepak Raj Panta 
PhD ( Australia ) Physics 
Tel: 4438133 (R)
Email: deepakrajpant@hotmail.com

Prof. Dr . Ganga Shrestha 
PhD ( India ) Statistics 
Tel: 4282217 (R)
Email: shrestha.g48@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Shanker Prasad Pradhan 
PhD ( USA ) Physics 
Tel: 4250380 , 4249783
Email:


Prof. Dr. Ram Man Shrestha 
PhD ( India ) Mathematics 
Tel: 4473450 (R), 4491266 (O)
Email: rms916@hotmail.com

Dr. Madan Lall Shrestha 
Meteorology Ph. D., (USA )
Tel: 4262411 (O),4241403(R)
Email: madanls@hotmail.com,


Prof. Dr. Jiwan Shrestha ( Mrs.) 
PhD ( Nepal ) Zoology 
Tel: 5524747 (R), 4331896 (O)
Email: jiwanshrestha@hotmail.com, shresthaj@live.com

Mr. Rishi Shah 
M.E. ( Germany ) Energy 
Tel: 5538473 (R)
Email: rishi@lotusholdings.com

Prof. Dr. Bishal N. Upreti 
PhD, ( India ) Geology 
Tel: 4330844 (O)
Email:bnupreti@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Krishna Prasad Sharma 
PhD ( USA ) Agriculture 
Tel: 5003190 (R)
Email: kp.sharma01@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Pramod Kumar Jha
 Ph. D., (India), Botany
Tel: 4331322 (O), 4330829 (R)
Email: pkjhaprof@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Kedar Lal Shrestha 
PhD ( Australia ) Physics 
Tel: 5533028 (R)
Email:
 

Prof. Dr. Jiba Raj Pokharel

Ph.D, (UK), Engineering
Tel:
Email: jibaraj@gmail.com

Prof. Jagannath Shrestha 
ME.(USSR ); Ed. Tech. (UK ) Electronics 
Tel: 5532235 (O)
Email: shresthajn@gmail.com


Prof. Dr. Mohan Bikram Gewali
Ph.D, (Japan), Chemistry
Tel:
Email : mbgewali@gmail.com
Dr. Rakesh Prasad Shribastav 
MBBS, MS ( India ) Head and 
Neck Surgery 

Tel: 4262487 (R),4263701 
Email: impactnepal@wlink.com.

Prof. Dr. Mangala Devi Manandhar

Chemistry, Ph.D

Tel: 4260384 (R)
Email: mangalamanandhar@ntc.com.np, manandharmangala@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Ramesh Kant Adhikari

Medicine Ph.D

Tel: 5524488 (R)
Email: ramesh497@gmail.com


Dr. Laxmi Prasad Devkota
PhD,  (Japan), Water Resource
Tel: 5554975, 553762 (O)
Email: lpdevkota@yahoo.com
lpdevkota@bghep.gov.np

Prof. Dr. Bharat Mani Pokharel
Ph.D Microbiology,
Tel:
Email : bmp268@hotmail.com

Prof. Dr. Bulanda Thapa
Medicine
Tel:
Email: thapakaji@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Sanu Devi Joshi
Ph.D, (India), Botany
Tel: 5527789
Email: sanud005@yahoo.com


Prof. Dr. Gopal B. Cheetri (KC)
Agriculture
Tel: 056-5581143 
Email: kcgopal2014@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Amrit Bahadur Karki
Ph.D, (France), Natural Science
Tel: 5535537(R)
Email: abkarki@wlink.com.np

Prof. Dr. Dilip Subba
PhD, (Germany), Food Technology
Tel:
Email:dilipsubba2009@yahoo.com

Dr. Dinesh Raj Bhuju
PhD, (Japan), Plant Ecology
Tel: 5014111 (R)
Email: dineshbhuju@gmail.com

 

Prof. Dr. Govinda Raj Pokharel

Ph.D, (Germany), Engineering
Tel:
Email: grpokharel@yahoo.com
Prof. Dr. Bharat Jha
Ph.D, Biochemistry
Tel: 4472647
Email: bharatjha@yahoo.com

Prof. Dr. Anjana Singh
PhD,(India), Microbial Biotechnology
Tel:
Email: anjanas67@gmail.com
Prof. Dr. Janardan Lamichhane
PhD, (Korea), Biotechnology
Tel:
Email: janardan@ku.edu.np
Dr. Sunil Babu Shrestha
PhD, (Japan), Engineering
Tel:
Email: sunilbabushrestha@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Sadhana Pradhananga
PhD, (India), Environment Science
Tel:
Email: sadhana.pradhanang@gmail.com
Prof. Dr. Shailendra Kumar Mishra
PhD, Mathematics
Tel:
Email: skmishra12@hotmail.com
 
Associate Academicians
 

Dr. Ram Pukar Thakur

M.Sc., (UK), Food Animal Health

Tel: 5541830 (R)
Email: rptprem@yahoo.com

Dr. Ranjan Kumar Dahal

Ph.D, (Japan), Engineering geology

Tel: 44112090
Email: ranjan@ranjan.net.np
rkdahal@yahoo.com
Dr. Niroj Pandey
Ph.D, Engineering
Tel:
Email: drniroji@yahoo.com

Dr. Paras Nath Yadav

Ph.D, Chemistry
Tel:4336762
Email: paras_yadav2002@yahoo.com
Prof.Dr. Tribikram Bhattarai
Ph.D, (Germany), Microbiology
Tel: 4494354
Email:drtbb@mail.com.np, tribikrambhattarai@gmail.com
Dr. Shova Kanta Lamichhane
Ph.D, Physics
Tel:
Email: sklamichhane@hotmail.com
Dr. Indra Mani Bhagat
Ph.D, (India), Botnay
Tel: 
Email:drimbhagat@yahoo.com
Dr. Dipak Prasad Subedi
Ph.D, Physics
Tel: 
Email:dsubedi@ku.edu.np
Dr. Chandra Prasad Pokharel
Ph.D (Japan), Botany
Tel:
Email:chandraprkh@gmail.com

Dr. Paras Nath Chaudhary
Ph.D, (India), Chemistry
Tel:
Email:pushparas@yahoo.com
Dr. Amita Kumari
PhD, Chemistry
Tel:
Email: shahiparas61@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Shyam Mani Adhikari
PhD, Ayurved
Tel:
Email: drsmadhikari@gmail.com

Dr. Jagat Kumar Shrestha
PhD, Civil Engineering
Tel:
Email: jagatshrestha@ioe.edu.np

Dr. Ram Prasad Ghimire
PhD, Mathematics
Tel:
Email: rpghimire@ku.edu.np

 

The NAST Act. 1992 (with amendment 1997) allows for the nomination of two new academicians every two years by the Academic Assembly.