Nepal Academy of Science and Technology (NAST)

Science & Technology for National Development

Science for Society : Innovation for Prosperity

Service Commission

As per the NAST Act, 2048, NAST has its own Service Commission headed by Chairman.

Composition of NAST Service Commission as present is as follows;


Dr. Khaga Raj Baral


Prof. Dr. Janardan Lamichhane


Bir Bahadur Rai

Representative of Public Service Commission

Dr. Mahesh Kumar Adhikari 

Member Secretary


The main responsibility of the Service Commission is to hold competitive examinations and interviews for application to enter NAST service and to recommend the successful candidates for appointment to the positions of scientific and administrative staff.


NAST Service Commission has following mandate

  • Recommendation at suitable candidate the appointment and promotion on meritorious basis.
  • Provide advice for the classification of positions of NAST staff.
  • Provide advice related to punishment to NAST staff.

Staff  Members

1. Mr. Diwakar Gautam

2. Mr. Bidur Prasad Paudel

3. Mr. Nara Bahadur Dhamala

Upcoming Events